Администратор
0

Видео помощник Майнкрафт - Asus VivoBook Q200 and X202 Review

# 196426 00:16:33 Выключить свет 9 октября 2012 1872 просмотра Пожаловаться Сообщить

Авторизуйтесь, чтобы проголосовать за ролик!

За ролик пока что никто не голосовал...

Категория ролика: Инди-игры

Ссылка ролика:

Теги: Наука и техника, vivobook, review, asus, and

Lisa Gade reviews the Asus VivoBook Q200 and the X202 Windows 8 touch screen 11.6" laptops. Both have the same casing and features except the Q200 is generally found in Best Buy and it has a 2nd gen 1.4GHz Intel Core i3 with Intel HD 3000 graphics (last year's tech) and no Bluetooth. The X202 is $50 more and it has a 1.8GHz 3rd gen Ivy Bridge Core i3 CPU with Intel HD 4000 graphics and Bluetooth. The notebook takes design cues from the Zenbook line with a metal lid and deck, island style keyboard and tapered sides. At $499 to $599 for a touchscreen ultraportable, it's a good deal. It has WiFi 802.11b/g/n, 4 gigs of RAM, a 500 gig HDD and a webcam. Display resolution is 1366 x 768.Read our full written review here: . премьера видео

похожие ролики | другие ролики автора

0 # 11 октября 2012 в 18:36 0
that will be a perfect gift for? my 12-YO little brother :)
0 # 13 октября 2012 в 00:31 0
Is this? thng v
0 # 15 октября 2012 в 11:29 0
Is this thing?
0 # 17 октября 2012 в 21:45 0
The talking is too fast.? Excellent review
0 # 17 октября 2012 в 22:33 0
I'm looking at a model it said had intel? pentuim B987?
0 # 18 октября 2012 в 11:18 0
The track pad makes the screen? move the wrong way. When will the fix that?
0 # 19 октября 2012 в 21:41 0
Which? won is better
0 # 19 октября 2012 в 22:25 0
Windows Index score:4.4 in windows 8is? equal to a3.5 in windows 7
0 # 20 октября 2012 в 09:02 0
$300 at bestbuy,? hurry up
0 # 21 октября 2012 в 07:30 0
i wish the screen? can twist like thinkpad twist.
0 # 24 октября 2012 в 22:19 0
How do you? update the drivers?
0 # 25 октября 2012 в 06:27 0
i? wish my mom was this tech-savvy
0 # 26 октября 2012 в 06:34 0
this laptop stinks... don't make the mistake I made by getting? it. Get a MacBook. they work so much better
0 # 28 октября 2012 в 23:49 0
Yes. Mine ended up being around 500 dollars, but for just another 500 more, I could have gotten the macbook air, which would have been a better choice. This laptop is pretty decent,? though.
0 # 30 октября 2012 в 02:26 0
okay, well first of all, i? am only 13 years old, so maybe you should think twice before calling someone that. second, i know many people who actually do have special needs, and that word isn't something you should just throw around. I really don't want to start any trou le just over a computer. it's my opinion. I think the vevo book has great quality, especially for its price.
0 # 30 октября 2012 в 05:09 0
is the? battery replaceable?
0 # 1 ноября 2012 в 09:15 0
Can this computer run League of? Legends?
0 # 3 ноября 2012 в 15:01 0
Great Video Lisa! I have finally found a notebook that is as portable as my old netbook!?
0 # 7 ноября 2012 в 12:29 0
Can? you remove the camera easily from this laptop
0 # 8 ноября 2012 в 22:14 0
I bought the 200 at best buy for presidents sale mon but I didn't open it yet. Kinda not sure. Bought an hp mini? a few years ago and it was compromised. I need this to start using a neat desk I got for Xmas. Any one have any ideas about this laptop and nest desking? Should I take it back?
0 # 10 ноября 2012 в 08:26 0
5:40 you? are so right. I could not stand windows 8 with using the trackpad
0 # 11 ноября 2012 в 00:17 0
Hi? Lisa, Which hardware is soldered in and how easily removable is the battery?
0 # 14 ноября 2012 в 06:23 0
What would you know about x? box gaming Adam you dint even have live
0 # 15 ноября 2012 в 16:34 0
How to recovery windows? when it con not log in windows ?
0 # 15 ноября 2012 в 19:54 0
thanks for confirming that point. i just bought the q200 (had a best buy gift card, making the difference in price compelling) and am a tad disappointed that i can't make up for the older cpu by throwing some extra ram in there. hopefully an ssd upgrade will be a noticeable? improvement.
0 # 17 ноября 2012 в 20:48 0
ive searched youtube and cannot find any video of x202e running any games. im planning to buy the x202e i3-3217u version but i want to see how capable this machine is for light to moderate gaming say from tetris battle (facebook) to current pc games (low details? and resolution) for example dmc devil may cry. how would it fare? and how much performance difference there is between this and the weaker celeron/pentium siblings?
0 # 19 ноября 2012 в 11:41 0
can i use a third party stylus on? this? is it possible it could be pressure-sensitive?
0 # 24 ноября 2012 в 11:37 0
Did you try to run Visual Studio on it??
0 # 25 ноября 2012 в 18:59 0
Can? you upgrade ram from 4 to 6 or 8
0 # 4 декабря 2012 в 00:12 0
Best Buy carries the "Q" for $499. Staples for the same? $499 carries the "S" which uses the same 3rd gen i3 as "X" AND includes external DVD drive
0 # 5 декабря 2012 в 12:13 0
Is this good for gaming.? Can it handle games like L4D or Arma II
0 # 6 декабря 2012 в 21:58 0
I bought this laptop for my young son based on its price, weight & looks. It was not a good investment and I returned it. It did not? reliably support the Win 8 operating system. The screen swipe often stopped working and could only recover with a factory reset, the key pad control was erratic & would either be ultra sensitive or frustratingly unresponsive making navigation a nightmare. Dont buy it!
0 # 7 декабря 2012 в 17:51 0
I've never had a laptop where the battery was not easily removable. How would one do this? Can? you open up the bottom with a screw driver like you mentioned and replace it?
0 # 10 декабря 2012 в 05:06 0
you can get to it by dismantling? it. i haven't done it on mine but i would guess that it would be proprietary and therefore not replaceable with an aftermarket battery or upgrade-able to a larger capacity.
0 # 10 декабря 2012 в 06:53 0
"Like vevo Las Vegas"... It's? actually "Viva Las Vegas". lol.
0 # 12 декабря 2012 в 06:02 0
i just received mine today and i was? wondering, does else thinks the casing is kind of purple-ish?
0 # 12 декабря 2012 в 21:57 0
I suggest the vivobook s400 It has a hd4000 video card, so yes, it's not the best for gaming, but? I'm going to use steam's big picture
0 # 15 декабря 2012 в 16:34 0
Vivo Las? Vegas?
0 # 19 декабря 2012 в 23:20 0
Just bought? this and I love this!!!!! ultra portable and not so cheap feeling
0 # 21 декабря 2012 в 17:21 0
If you need to run Windows 7 apps x86 exes, then get the VivoBook. If you're happy with the selection of Live Tile apps and MS Office RT, then the Vivotab RT will? do the job.
0 # 22 декабря 2012 в 05:00 0
Is it strong enough to run adobe illustrator,? photoshop & InDesign?
0 # 22 декабря 2012 в 22:40 0
Understandable, so here's a follow up: Did you notice any performance lag when trying out Adobe CS apps and did you try larger file sizes (say, 100MB? PSD files or large res targas and so on)?
0 # 24 декабря 2012 в 14:20 0
Who are the retailers for? the x202 model?
0 # 25 декабря 2012 в 20:17 0
S200 is same as the x202e model ? and is sold at Staples.com on sale for 499$, additional plus for the s200 include a external dvd drive
0 # 25 декабря 2012 в 23:49 0
nice? review
0 # 26 декабря 2012 в 15:32 0
actually there are? 4 models
0 # 28 декабря 2012 в 22:29 0
how on earth a woman knows so much about computers and games! hmmmm :>?
0 # 28 декабря 2012 в 22:54 0
Ofcourse you can!?
0 # 30 декабря 2012 в 18:56 0
There is an 2gb version and a 4gb version. Unfortunatly you can't? upgrade the ram.
0 # 31 декабря 2012 в 09:08 0
Can? it run game like battlefield 3 ???
0 # 2 января 2013 в 03:30 0
No.?
0 # 3 января 2013 в 06:01 0
What about with? Optifine installed?
0 # 3 января 2013 в 15:11 0
lisa keeping it real! Q200 X202, folks dont do it to save? $50.00.
0 # 3 января 2013 в 21:34 0
The Vivobook for sure. The Surface is? simply a tablet not running a full operating system, like an ipad or an android tablet. Besides, windows rt is new, so the app selection hasn't caught up to the likes of android's or apple's marketplace. the vivobook is a full fledged laptop with a powerful processor and a full version of windows, all for $50 more. No contest mate.
0 # 7 января 2013 в 19:59 0
Hey! I heard that many people are complaining about the noisy fan. Have you noticed any problem with it during idle and heavy load respectively? Also, how much does it heat? up? Thanks! Awesome review.
0 # 7 января 2013 в 23:03 0
Will this work to make sketching? in something like sketchbook pro (autodesk) with a touchscreen? stylo?
0 # 9 января 2013 в 03:18 0
So, can you expand on what the digitizer does (and what you can not do with a regular capacitive stylus)? How much better is the experience? I am looking to? do some note taking/writing. Thx.
0 # 9 января 2013 в 07:36 0
hay ??y,? nh?n c?ng ???c
0 # 10 января 2013 в 08:11 0
I am torn between the Vivobook and? the Acer V5-171. Touchscreen and aesthetics aside, which is a better laptop performance wise?
0 # 15 января 2013 в 02:48 0
I think it might be the one? choice for me ....
0 # 16 января 2013 в 07:28 0
Hi,? do you feel that the screen feels small when using the laptop?
0 # 16 января 2013 в 09:36 0
I don't feel that the screen is small, but I am? accustomed to using small notebooks and Ultrabooks. If you're used to 15" notebooks, it will probably seem small.
0 # 19 января 2013 в 06:22 0
Hi,? great review as always!, just a quick? question there. Will you be doing a comparison, as usually you do, once you're done with the reviews for the others ones you're checking (Samsung ATIV, Lenovo Twist)?
0 # 20 января 2013 в 18:29 0
Hi Lisa, I've got an X202 on order for ?399,00 and have been thinking about cancelling, but your review has made me change my mind so thanks. I think the only? think I'm going to be disappointed with is the reflection on the screen, but I'll be using it indoors most of the time so wont matter too much - I hope!Thanks for the review.
0 # 21 января 2013 в 10:54 0
Well I'm not Lisa, but I? can tell you that you absolutely SHOULDN'T get the Pentium model. Never, ever get a Pentium chip computer. It's so so so so so much worse than a Core i processor (i3, i5, i7) that there isn't even a comparison.
0 # 22 января 2013 в 18:57 0
i got mine for 499 at best buy and? its also Q200E
0 # 22 января 2013 в 22:06 0
Lisa,? can you upgrade the RAM?
0 # 26 января 2013 в 01:37 0
Swipe in from the right to reveal the charms bar. Click on settings, then change PC settings. Then, go to General, and there will be an option to refresh this laptop. This is even better than a restore, as? it keeps all of your files and apps while refreshing performance. However, if you really want a reset, you can choose that option as well.
0 # 27 января 2013 в 08:02 0
If you're in for a Win 8 Tablet, instead of a Surface RT I would recommend the upcoming ASUS VivoTab Smart that runs on the Intel? Clover Trail. However, this laptop is probably all you need, anyway. But it has mediocre battery life.
0 # 1 февраля 2013 в 19:57 0
It's no power? horse laptop but not every one needs that.
0 # 5 февраля 2013 в 00:56 0
Can you run games such as Day-Z with? the i5 model?
0 # 7 февраля 2013 в 21:05 0
?????
0 # 11 февраля 2013 в 17:07 0
Great review! I just bought the x202 from Amazon for $499 but one thing that concerns me is the touchscreen.... Do you know if the screen is scratch resistant or maybe gorilla glass? Will i need to buy a screen? protector?
0 # 12 февраля 2013 в 12:09 0
great review as always thank you lisa,when you'll review Acer iconia w510/w700 and Samsung ATVand is? there any windows tablet with 7'' or less screen i really miss UMPC era
0 # 13 февраля 2013 в 14:36 0
This is a good deal. But more like a fast-performing netbook experience. (11.6 inch, decent viewing angle display, 500GB hard disk drive, 3.1 pounds, runs x86 Apps).Surface RT or Vivo Tab RT is a different device,? it's primarily a tablet, secondary netbook). Vivo Tab is just 520g, 8mm thin, Flash drive, Super IPS+ & Gorilla glass display and has 7~9 hours battery life. I personally got the Vivo Tab RT and loving itDepends on your priority.
0 # 15 февраля 2013 в 11:27 0
It's bad that Steve Jobs is dead, because as? I understand from his vids by this time he'd sure try to push fanless computers as industry standard, as Apple did when possible.
0 # 22 февраля 2013 в 09:35 0
I would have to? agree unless Surface RT's 2x battery life and half the weight sound enticing.
0 # 26 февраля 2013 в 02:23 0
4:44 look like a macbook?
0 # 27 февраля 2013 в 07:17 0
Can you review the samsung series? 3 chromebook?
0 # 1 марта 2013 в 19:00 0
Please do a comparison between the Ivy Bridge i3 X202 and the i5 11" MacBook Air? (2012).
0 # 3 марта 2013 в 13:18 0
what windows 8 laptops and tablets are you? still reviewing?
0 # 3 марта 2013 в 21:27 0
how soon ? Can't? wait !
0 # 5 марта 2013 в 11:24 0
ativ? smart pc please
0 # 6 марта 2013 в 14:54 0
Not? bad
0 # 7 марта 2013 в 05:03 0
No? nexus 4 or 10 Review yet?
0 # 15 марта 2013 в 08:42 0
I've never understood all the? fuss about backlit keyboards. Do people really use their laptops in the dark that much, or am I missing something??
0 # 15 марта 2013 в 11:24 0
Any idea when high-end Transformer Book is coming ? ASUS went silent on the 11"? version!
0 # 16 марта 2013 в 02:34 0
And they usually return? it after they review it.
0 # 16 марта 2013 в 22:14 0
Meh,,?
0 # 21 марта 2013 в 12:55 0
People send her the laptops right?? Because shes gotta be pretty damn rich if she buys all this? technology
0 # 21 марта 2013 в 17:51 0
She's a? tech reviewer, so no, she doesn't personally buy all these products.
0 # 23 марта 2013 в 13:51 0
can't wait for? your review on the nexus 10. hurry pleeeaase :)
0 # 24 марта 2013 в 20:56 0
These touchscreens are like tablets: designed to be? easy to clean. Fingerprints wipe off easily.
0 # 29 марта 2013 в 21:09 0
THen don't touch it.... the thing is still dirt cheap? compared to a MBA
0 # 2 апреля 2013 в 04:32 0
A 14 year old can buy one of these products by getting a job...I could never? understand when people say they cannot afford something around $1000.
0 # 3 апреля 2013 в 21:17 0
I looked at your profile before making that statement. I did not? hear that country before, so I read the wikipedia entry for your country.Your country's GDP per capita is $20,019.
0 # 5 апреля 2013 в 13:09 0
Oh just hold that thought while I gas up my Job mobile here, just thinking about taking it out for a ride in job land where all the joblandians live and jobs just grow on trees. Ok I do have a job, just wanted to use that for the longest while now, I'm a recent college grad,? but I scaled my way up and now I'm head of IT (pops collar) I like how you did your *ahem* "research" But I mean OBVIOUSLY I would spend my monthly paycheck on gadgets DUHHHH, silly old me =)
0 # 7 апреля 2013 в 21:49 0
Oh, you're Sheldon Cooper aren't you! You could have said so all along, hold on,? I'll hold up a sign so you can understand my witty sarcasm better =D Hey, I was just trying to get you back to reality, you can probably afford to buy these gadgets and eat and provide for your family, probably since u've been working from 14 or whatever (Canada has child labour laws?) but hey, we can't all live and be all smart like you can we now Dr. Cooper =)
0 # 8 апреля 2013 в 00:11 0
the ignorance? is strong with this one
0 # 8 апреля 2013 в 06:05 0
WOW. You really are slow. I'm not going to even bother..Get? off your high horse and see the world. What a damn shame.
0 # 10 апреля 2013 в 04:23 0
I had my first? job when I was 14.
0 # 11 апреля 2013 в 05:40 0
bubble boy?
0 # 11 апреля 2013 в 09:34 0
I look at her reviews, because they are non-biased, and? very very informative.
0 # 14 апреля 2013 в 17:36 0
I'm guessing Haswell will come out late summer of? 2013 or early fall 2013.
0 # 14 апреля 2013 в 21:17 0
wish? granted :) /watch?v=xTKU6m2u
Новости форума

Нет тем на форумах.

 
Обращение к пользователям